Contact

Reviews The latest independent reviews from my Facebook page

Reviews

Chris Smith Photography
5.0
powered by Facebook
Graeme Young
Graeme Young
2019-01-06T19:16:13+0000
We just wanted to express our sincere thanks for your fantastic, professional and friendly service on our special day. You were just brilliant! If the rest of the photos are as good as the preview ones on the day, we’ll be thrilled. You were discreet, you got everyone where they needed to be in good time and just fitted in to our day. Thank you so much for everything.
Julie Humphries
Julie Humphries
2018-12-05T20:38:54+0000
Chris did our wedding photography on the 29th September 2018. The photos have come out amazing and really shows what an amazing day we had. Sun, fun and laughter captured beautifully. Thank you again Chris, and thank you for being so lovely and did everything we asked. We will definitely recommend you to others. From Julie and Ash Humphries
Billie Woodcock
Billie Woodcock
2018-11-15T20:03:38+0000
Chris photographed our wedding this Sunday and was amazing! So professional and knew exactly the shots he wanted! I always worried about not feeling comfortable having my photo taken but Chris was so relaxed, it made me feel at ease straight away. I personally would be over the moon with just the preview pictures we have received they are fantastic, so cannot wait to see the rest! Thank you so much!
Hannah Hemingray
Hannah Hemingray
2018-10-22T17:46:21+0000
I really don’t know how I can put everything into words for what I want to say but my My MY MY I am gobsmacked by Chris’s work I am so over the moon with the pictures we received everything we dreamed of and more, from the day dot of booking Chris I have not been let down he is such a lovely person to get on with and his work is fantastic he certainly made our wedding day. He gets the shots you want and plenty more, for anyone I know who is getting married in the future he will be my recommendation 100% there is so much more I want to say but I don’t want to waffle to much. Thank you very much Chris I am very grateful you made our day by doing the most amazing photos the prints and box you also get are wonderful if only I could do it all again 😊 Mr & Mrs Hemingray xread more
Nicola Barnsley
Nicola Barnsley
2018-10-10T07:02:53+0000
Fantastic photographer and all round brilliant service. Chris was great from the very first contact through to getting our wedding photos and offers of additional prints etc. Beautiful work would definitely recommend. Chris uses his experience to capture some truly stunning photos and even has a drone.
Chantelle Young
Chantelle Young
2018-01-07T21:45:09+0000
Absolutley brilliant. Chris was our photographer for our new years eve wedding. We are so happy with the photos we have already seen and cant wait to see all of the rest! we are so happy we got the chance to have Chris at our wedding. Couldnt have asked for a more professional , dedicated and lovely man. Thankyou Chris x
Becky McDonald
Becky McDonald
2018-01-06T16:54:44+0000
Chris recently photographed our wedding back in November 2017 and the photographs are amazing! Chris was ever the professional from start to finish and listened intently to any requests we had. We received our photos back within an impressive 3 weeks and could not be happier. The shots are creative and natural just as we asked. Chris worked around our schedule on the day which made the whole process stress free! Could not recommend Chris enough for any wedding!!
Sarah Holmes
Sarah Holmes
2017-05-11T20:24:54+0000
Chris is absolutely brilliant at his job! He photographed our wedding in April this year and we couldn't be happier with our pictures. Would highly recommend to anybody!!! :) Thank you Chris! :) x
Craig Bush
Craig Bush
2017-04-18T09:13:35+0000
Absolutely amazing photos. Would highly recommended
Emily Clark
Emily Clark
2017-03-31T19:18:01+0000
Chris photographed our whole wedding day a few weeks ago and the service was flawless! Completely professional and discreet throughout the entire day and nothing was too much trouble. We were worried the photos after the service would drag and that people would be dragged out of the church into the cold, but chris was so quick and efficient and no one was left hanging around. He was there from 9.30 in the morning right through until 9pm and even produced a slideshow from the day for the evening guests which was placed in the reception ready for them to see. The mix of photos taken was perfect for us; some staged and others were more of a 'fly on the wall' approach capturing the real emotions of the day. After talking with relatives who were recently married we were expecting it to take ages for the finished photos to be sent, however Chris had completed them just 2 weeks after our wedding! Like I said totally flawless, professional and seamless service from booking right through to the day. I honestly couldn't fault him! Captured our day perfectly! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an excellent photographer in the Derbyshire area!read more
Julie Davies
Julie Davies
2017-03-17T17:29:30+0000
Sergi Moreno Hanna
Sergi Moreno Hanna
2017-03-17T11:05:55+0000
Joe Vincent
Joe Vincent
2016-11-20T20:03:28+0000
Bethany Vincent
Bethany Vincent
2016-11-20T18:58:30+0000
Great guy, great service felt so relaxed all day have amazing pictures with only the few previews to see at the moment c
Jessica Dakin
Jessica Dakin
2016-11-02T16:49:03+0000
Chris photographed our wedding this year on the 31st July and produced such amazing photos of our day we are still struggling of which ones we want in our album :) From day of booking him to present he has been amazing and made everything no trouble at all On the day him and his assistant could not do enough to catch every special moment and also some other little favours we asked of them! Nothing was to much trouble! he is very professional and so nice and relaxed to be around it was like having a very talented friend photograph the best day of your life :)read more
Christy Cooke
Christy Cooke
2016-11-02T10:32:13+0000
What an amazing photographer - our wedding photos are better than we could have imagined - Chris went the extra mile for us and we can't thank him enough!
Nichola Ayres
Nichola Ayres
2016-09-26T19:36:28+0000
Chris did the photos for our wedding on Saturday and after seeing the samples online so far, we cannot wait to see the rest. Chris made us both so relaxed but was also really professional. We can't thank him enough for everything he did on the day, to say we are pleased is a massive understatement. So many of the guests commented on how professional he was and how amazing the photographs have turned out so far. We will definitely be recommending Chris to couples in the future, its partly because of Chris that out wedding is so memorable thanks to the amazing job he did. Can't wait to see what the albums will turn out like.read more
Siobhan Kearney
Siobhan Kearney
2016-09-24T17:28:49+0000
Chris photographed a wedding I attended as a guest in 2015, and when it came to booking a photographer for my own wedding I went straight to him. Not only had my friend given a really strong recommendation, but I'd observed him working first hand and loved the pictures he produced. From the very beginning of wedding planning to after our wedding, Chris has been really easy to get on with, with a relaxed, non-pressured approach and completely professional. On the day he was subtle, but made sure we got all the photos we wanted, many guests mentioned how good he was. We received our photos today and I'm so pleased, he captured so many moments that you'd never be able to catch without an experienced photographer with a keen eye. Our photos are priceless and I can't wait to receive our printed album! I'd recommend Chris Smith Photography to all my family and friends!read more
Samantha Wilde
Samantha Wilde
2016-09-13T20:25:31+0000
Absolutly well worth your money. Chris really captures every special moment. I love all my wedding photos. Thank you very much for providing us with the most perfect memories xxx
Paul Donovan
Paul Donovan
2016-08-31T16:43:04+0000
Chris Smith took the official photographs at our wedding, and he was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. He worked so hard, and had fantastic ideas. The results were simply superb. We were delighted with the pictures we got back. He caught our day perfectly. On top of that, Chris' approach was very professional, nice and polite. Chris was also very unobtrusive which made his approach feel very relaxing; especially good for someone who doesn't like having his picture taken. His assistant Amy was lovely and talented too. They were both great people to have around on the big day, especially when people were feeling a tad nervous beforehand. Chris is an extremely talented and skilled photographer, and I wouldn't hesitate for a split second before recommending him extremely highly.read more
Chris Taylor
Chris Taylor
2016-08-19T21:28:18+0000
What can i say Chris you did a fantastic job we haven't even got all the photos but they look fantastic, you did everything we wanted and more and went to great lengths to take the perfect picture! I cant recommend you enough to people, thank you so much you made our day so special. Chris and Charlotte 18th August wedding.
Jane Brailsford
Jane Brailsford
2016-07-25T21:21:49+0000
Great day and excellent service from this photographer and his lovely assistant Well done and great photos xx
Terri Hall
Terri Hall
2016-07-10T11:11:18+0000
Very highly recommended ! I shall be recommending to family and friends at any chance possible , will not be disappointed ... Thank you for being our photographer on our special day.
Sarah O'Rourke
Sarah O'Rourke
2016-04-17T18:21:26+0000
Thanks chris for the fantastic job you did for our wedding day. I didn't even notice you were taking the photos in the morning, and everyone said what a great job you did throughout the day. The snap shot slide show you did was also fantastic. It was difficult to choose 100 photos for our photo box because they were all so good. We 100% recommend your service, you are friendly, professional and fantastic at your job. Thanks again Sarah and Arry
Laura Froggett
Laura Froggett
2015-11-12T22:00:16+0000
Couldn't have asked for any one better. Photos are amazing, so pleased with them all, every aspect of your service has been fantastic from first meeting to our special day to collecting the fabulous album. Thank you Chris for all your hard work and making everything so relaxed and the quality is amazing would highly recommend the gloss paper it's made such a good album. Thank you for being a great photographer and I would highly recommend. thank you from me and Craig.
Claire Nelson
Claire Nelson
2015-09-24T22:52:21+0000
A big thank you for the amazing wedding album and memory stick with all the fantastic images of our wedding on. Many guests have commented on how professional, well organised and relaxed you were on the big day. You put everyone at ease and they enjoyed being captured during our special day. We are thrilled with the finished album and collection of beautiful images we now have to remember our special day with. You did a fantastic job and we are so thrilled with the finished product. Thank you to Karen for letting us call in and collect the album on Sunday morning. A big thank you Chris Claire and Paulread more
Alison O'Sullivan
Alison O'Sullivan
2015-09-07T21:30:47+0000
Pauline Curbbun
Pauline Curbbun
2015-09-07T17:03:59+0000
Jade Bromley
Jade Bromley
2015-08-30T09:35:14+0000
Absolutely amazing photographer. Caught every magical moment of my wedding day. The photos are beautiful, just can't wait to see the rest now! I really can't thank Chris enough
Chris Curbbun
Chris Curbbun
2015-08-29T12:38:12+0000
Tim Curbbun
Tim Curbbun
2015-08-29T11:58:04+0000
Ramesh Daripalli D
Ramesh Daripalli D
2015-08-14T06:39:17+0000
What a pic ... I see Right now is a miracle. Right now is the only moment guaranteed to us ..Right now is life..So let us stop thinking about how great things will be in the future. ...capturing raw emotions in the eyes of the beautiful people ....Wish u all the luck ... Ramesh Daripalli
Naomi Jones
Naomi Jones
2015-07-03T22:40:19+0000
A huge thank you to Chris for putting in some long hours on our wedding day, his hard work did not go unnoticed! All our guests commented on how professional, well organised and relaxed Chris was, putting everyone at ease. We knew we could trust him to get the beautiful photo collection we have of the day, with very minimal direction of what we wanted. A talented photographer with great customer service, we couldn't believe how quickly we received our USB with all our photos! We can't thank you enough Chris! Naomi & Gareth :)read more
Sue Marriott
Sue Marriott
2015-06-22T17:45:46+0000
Just wanted to let you know that we received the photographs and they are amazing. They really capture the day from start to finish like a story board. The photos have captured all the love and happiness from the day they make us smile each time we look at them. Thank you so much for a wonderful job and for putting us and our guests at ease. It was an absolutely fantastic day and we can re live it any day thanks to you Lots of love Sue and Andy xxxx
Brogan Edwards
Brogan Edwards
2015-06-16T07:15:14+0000
Izzy Green
Izzy Green
2015-06-15T20:18:17+0000
Fantastic photographer, our wedding venue (The White Hart Inn) recommended him to us & we are glad they did. Chris takes amazing photos, listens to your ideas & makes sure you get all the photos that you would like & puts you at ease. The weather wasn't kind for us but Chris didn't let this affect getting all the shots we wanted. Could not recommend him more!
Charlotte Britland-White
Charlotte Britland-White
2015-05-13T21:02:09+0000
Andrea Thornhill
Andrea Thornhill
2015-04-20T12:45:38+0000
From start to finish was excellent, Was focused on the job all day and through the night, Would recommend him to everbody thank you chris Smith.
Nicola Weston
Nicola Weston
2014-09-02T22:51:25+0000
Very professional took some amazing photos of our wedding, nothing was too much trouble and did a lovely slide show for the evening guests. We would highly recommend.
Gemma Blacow
Gemma Blacow
2014-08-17T18:22:14+0000
Keeley Carley
Keeley Carley
2014-07-03T08:37:11+0000
Cherry Madeley
Cherry Madeley
2014-07-02T10:29:57+0000
Absolutely amazing photographer, Chris made everyone feel so relaxed, especially me, the bride! Reasonably priced & excellent service, would recommend to all....thanks Chris
Ramune Laurikietyte
Ramune Laurikietyte
2014-07-01T13:57:36+0000
Gemma Sunderland
Gemma Sunderland
2014-04-16T10:59:29+0000
Karen Smith
Karen Smith
2014-01-05T10:28:48+0000
Danni Wardle
Danni Wardle
2013-10-22T22:43:57+0000
Next Reviews

Top